Malusi Gigaba handed a new job

Ace Magashule announced the national youth task team which includes names such as Malusi Gigaba, Njabulo Nzuza, David Masondo, Nomvula Mokonyane, Zizi Kodwa, Fikile Mbalula and Faith Muthambi, convened by Thandi Mahambehlala

Derek Hanekom remains unshifted by the gale-force criticism he has had to endure over the past seven days. However, it looks increasingly likely that the official in the presidency will have to face some form of punishment. Oh, and Malusi Gigaba is back…

Secretary-General Ace Magashule addressed the matter, which is subject to a high degree of public scrutiny. He’s been at war with Hanekom for the best part of a week, after labelling the ex-tourism a “sleeper agent for the EFF”.

This came after Derek Hanekom admitted plotting against Jacob Zuma in 2017, attempting to remove the controversial leader from power. Debate has raged within the party about members’ civil liberties, by Magashule had firmly drawn a line in the sand – in fact, he told his comrade to expect a conclusion to the saga in the near future:

“The matter [regarding Derek Hanekom] has been referred to the officials for processing. Any leader who contravenes our policies and protocols shall face due process without fear and favour.”

Ace Magashule

Ace also managed to slip another bombshell into the conversation, confirming that the ANC’s Youth League has officially been disbanded. By February 2020, it will be replaced by a National Youth Task Team (NYTT) to be convened by Thandi Mahambehlala.

There’s also a job on the table for Malusi Gigaba, who had a year to forget in 2018. No, he’s not being lined up to replace Derek Hanekom: As a former Youth League leader, the party want his expertise for the task team.

The disgraced former MP had to walk away from representing his party due to the fallout from a sex tape he shared and charges relating to perjury. However, it would seem that time heals all wounds, and Gigaba will be tasked with supporting the new youth framework over the next six months.

Youth League disbanded: Who is in the National Youth Task Team?

The NYTT will be supported and regulated by:

  • Nathi Mthethwa
  • Ronald Lamola
  • Lindiwe Zulu
  • David Masondo
  • Pinky Kekana
  • Senzo Mchunu
  • Lulu Johnson
  • Malusi Gigaba
  • Fikile Mbalula
  • Zizi Kodwa
  • Faith Muthambi
  • Nomvula Mokonyane
  • Dakota Muthambi

0 thoughts on “Malusi Gigaba handed a new job”

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.